I don’t usually do posts about what books I receive in the letter box, but today is a special occasion.  Because today, I received a book I won last week.  Shannon at Giraffe Days held a giveaway to celebrate the 10000th visit to her blog.  The competition was great fun as it involved a puzzle and hunt for letters.  Anyhow, I won a book! 

I was delighted because I don’t often win prizes (maybe because I don’t often participate?  How can I win the lotto without playing?) and the book sounds really good.  It is The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón.  I have a lot of books to read at the moment, but I have the feeling it will make a perfect read when I get some time off in January.

Shannon explained in her post that the first time she won a blog giveaway was for the celebration of its 10000th visit.  She thought it was a lovely idea and that she would do the same.  Coincidentally, this is also the first time I win a giveaway.  There is a bit of a pattern here.  So, guess what will happen when this blog reaches 10000 visits?

Thanks Shannon!

