I was hesitating to join the Ireland Reading Challenge 2011 and Carrie K., who hosts the challenge at Books and Movies, convinced me.  I used to read a lot of Irish fiction, but this has lately been replaced by Canadian literature, thus leaving many unread Irish books on my shelves.  I am aiming to complete the second level, “Luck o’ the Irish”, which means reading four books connected with Ireland.  I am planning to read All for Grace by Mairead Whyte, Micka by Frances Kay and Foster by Claire Keegan, which have all been published last year.  I leave my last pick open to suit my mood.

While I was looking for the page for the Ireland Reading Challenge, my eyes got caught by the Essay Challenge 2011.  As I read a lot of essays, I thought it could be interesting to share them.  We’ll see how it goes…

