This is just a brief post because it’s late, I’m tired and I need to be in a good form tomorrow.

I have spent most of the day writing notes and numbering my copies of The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood, and then entering them on Bookcrossing.com.  My wrist is actually burning, but I’m happy and can’t wait for tomorrow!

The books are organised according to where I will be giving them: a few villages in East Cork – leaving some in lovely spots and giving others to friends – as well as Midleton and the rest will go to Cork city: the airport, the university and various spots in the city.  I now have to bag them.

I’m a bit sorry I missed the launch in Trafalgar Square in London, but travelling there wasn’t an option.  From what I’ve heard and the pictures I’ve seen, it must have been a fantastic night!  You can read the Guardian article here (I haven’t even got a chance to read it yet!).

Right, I’m off to bed!

Happy World Book Night to you all!  Celebrate your passion for books wherever you are in the world!

